Start list for Kick Off race at “Hockenheim Historic” is set
April 18, 2017

Coming up this week is the traditional BOSS GP Championship season opener in Hockenheim at the weekend of 22nd/23rd of April. The start list for this unique motorsport event, for drivers as well as for motorsport fans, is set und is promising an exciting Kick Off for the new BOSS GP season at all.

As in 2016 BOSS GP will run an OPEN class and a FORMULA class. Formula One and Champ Cars will battle for Championship points in the OPEN class, while GP2, Superleague Formula, Auto GP and World Series by Renault will fight for podium places in the FORMULA class.

In Hockenheim six drivers will compete in the OPEN class. 2016 Champion, Ingo Gerstl (Top Speed), leads the field with drivers from Austria, Germany, Netherlands and the USA. Will there be such a tight head-to-head battle between Gerstl and Klaas Zwart (Team Ascari) on Hockenheim track this year again as in the season Kick Off last year? This is what the starting field for the OPEN class in Hockenheim 2017 looks like:

Start-No. Name Team Nat. Make
1 Ingo Gerstl Top Speed AUT Toro Rosso STR1
3 Peter Milavec GP Racing AUT Panoz DP01
7 Phil Stratford Penn Elcom Racing USA Benetton B197
21 Bernd Herndlhofer H&A Racing AUT Arrows A22
26 Wolfgang Jaksch F-Xtreme Racing Team GER Super Aguri SA06
66 Klaas Zwart Team Ascari NED Jaguar R5

Meanwhile eleven drivers will compete in the FORMULA class. 2016 Champion Christopher Brenier will be missed this time, but many well known faces as well as new entries and BOSS GP returnees from eight different nations will compete for the first podium places of the season. So this is what the starting field for the FORMULA class in Hockenheim 2017 looks like:

Start-No. Name Team Nat. Make
111 ‘PETER’ Easy Formula FRA Dallara
115 Mahaveer Raghunathan Coloni Motorsport IND Lola B05/52
136 Henk de Boer De Boer Manx NED Dallara
222 Veronika Cicha H&A Racing CZE Dallara
321 Andreas Fiedler Fiedler Racing GER Dallara
323 Armando Mangini MM International Motorsport ITA Dallara
444 Johann Ledermair Ledermair Motorsport AUT Dallara
505 Walter Steding Inter Europol Competition GER Dallara
555 Christian Eicke Speed Center SUI Dallara
888 Florian Schnitzenbaumer Top Speed GER Dallara
999 Salvatore De Plano MM International Motorsport ITA Dallara

Thousands of motorsport enthusiasts will travel to Hockenheim, to celebrate plenty of races at the famous “Hockenheim Historic” event. BOSS GP will be part of this awesome motorsport experience at the track near Heidelberg in southern Germany, with more than 500 race cars entertaining motorsport fans all over the weekend.

“Hockenheim Historic” is held in memory of the Scottish double Formula One World Champion Jim Clark (1963, 1965), who suffered a lethal crash in a Formular Two race at the  Hockenheim track in 1968. Clark was placed at the top of the “Greatest-ever-Formula-One-drivers”-list by “The Times” in 2009.

BOSS GP will compete at seven different European venues in 2017, holding 14 races in total. Hockenheim will be followed by Zandvoort in May (20/21), where BOSS GP will be part of the Race Festival by Max Verstappen with more than 100.000 expected spectators. The other tracks are Paul Picard (FRA), Zolder (BEL), Assen (NED), Brno (CZE) and Imola (ITA).

Podium ceremony Hockenheim 2016.

Podium ceremony Hockenheim 2016.

Drivers and teams are excited and can’t wait to finally push the pedal for a spectular season full of speed, noise and power!

Find detailed statistics of last BOSS GP seasons here:

All data about the BOSS GP race at “Hockenheim Historic” 2016 you find here:

Find all informations about “Hockenheim Historic” on this website:

Sharing is caring!