Start list for races at Paul Ricard in Le Castellet is set
June 6, 2017

Third station of  the BOSS GP Championship season 2017 this weekend (10.-11./06.2017) is around the corner. The start list for the races in France is now set. 

Host for season races 5 and 6 is the “GT Open & Euroformula Open” at the French Circuit “Paul Ricard” in Le Castellet. Last time, BOSS GP teams were racing at this track, was at the “FFSA Historic Tour” in May 2015. So drivers and crews will be back on the track, which will host a “Grand Prix of France” at the Formula 1 in 2018, ten years after the last F1-race in France was held.

14 drivers will compete in the FORMULA class this weekend. Current leader of the class, Johann Ledermair (Ledermair Motorsport, picture), will be on track again, hunting for the next podiums, as well as the second of the ranking, Mahaveer Raghunathan (Coloni Motorsport), and the third, Salvatore de Plano (MM International Motorsport). Since Veronika Cicha will race at Paul Ricard again, the races will have a female participant again for the second time this season. Well, this is the grid for the FORMULA class in Le Castellet, Paul Ricard, 2017:

Start-No. Name Team Nat. Make Type
101 Peter Göllner Speed Center SUI Dallara GP2
105 Wolfgang Jordan H&A Racing GER Dallara GP2
115 Mahaveer Raghunathan PS Racing by Coloni Motorsport IND Lola Auto GP
127 Bruno Navarrete Griffith’s FRA Dallara GP2
136 Henk de Boer De Boer Manx NED Dallara GP2
150 David Moretti Griffith’s FRA Dallara GP2
222 Veronika Cicha H&A Racing CZE Dallara GP2
323 Armando Mangini MM International Motorsport ITA Dallara GP2
411 Karl-Heinz Becker Becker Motorsport GER Dallara World Series by Nissan
430 Martin Kindler Jenzer Motorsport SUI Dallara World Series by Nissan
444 Johann Ledermair Ledermair Motorsport AUT Dallara GP2
555 Christian Eicke Speed Center SUI Dallara GP2
888 Florian Schnitzenbaumer Top Speed GER Dallara GP2
999 Salvatore De Plano MM International Motorsport ITA Dallara GP2

Reigning Champion and current leader of the OPEN class, Ingo Gerstl (Top Speed), will be back on track in Le Castellet as well as Wolfgang Jaksch (F Xtreme Racing Team), who didn’t race in Zandvoort either. Also Rinus van Kalmtouth (Mansell Motorsport), who made his BOSS GP debut in Zandvoort three weeks ago, will start at Paul Ricard. The French Patrick D’Aubreby (Griffith’s) will run his first race of the BOSS GP championship 2017 on his “home track”.

Start-No. Name Team Nat. Make Type
1 Ingo Gerstl Top Speed AUT Toro Rosso STR1 F1
11 Rinus van Kalmthout Mansell Motorsport NED Dallara GP2 Evo
19 Patrick D’Aubreby Griffith’s FRA AGS JH23 F1
26 Wolfgang Jaksch F Xtreme Racing Team GER Super Aguri SA06 F1


BOSS GP will compete at seven different European venues in 2017, holding 14 races in total. Hockenheim in April and Zandvoort in May are done. Paul Picard (FRA) will set season races 5 and 6. Remaining tracks are Zolder (BEL), Assen (NED), Brno (CZE) and Imola (ITA).


Find detailed statistics of current standings here:

All data about the last BOSS GP race at the Circuit Paul Ricard (05/2015) you find here:

Find all informations about the Circuit “Paul Ricard” on this website:

Sharing is caring!